7 Deadly Sins Book Tag

7 deadly sins book tag

This tag was created by Bookish Malayza on YouTube.

Greed

1.) What is your most expensive book?/What is your most inexpensive book?

Ummmmm, I wish I could skip this one because I honestly do not keep track of how much I keep spending on books. I’d have to say my most expensive book would probably be “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” since it’s a hardcover and it was probably around $30. And my most inexpensive book would be possibly “The Da Vinci Code” by Dan Brown which was $3 from my local used bookstore.

Wrath

2.) Which author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

George R.R. Martin. I mean I get that it takes a while to write those huge ass books of his, but dude come on, can you at least TRY to write a little faster? I NEED “Winds of Winter” like I need oxygen.

Gluttony

3.) What book have you deliciously devoured over and over again, with no remorse whatsoever?

Um, none? Sorry, I just have way too many books to read to have the privilege of re-reading my most loved ones. I did, however, go and buy a fancy hardcover edition of “Dracula” to re-read because I absolutely adore that book!

Sloth

4.) What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

A lot. So many. Basically every book on my TBR list. I would maybe have to say finishing the rest of “The Lord of the Rings” series. I LOVE those movies and I have read “The Hobbit” but there’s something so intimidating about LOTR that I just keep putting it off. I lack the proper commitment for it right now, so I guess you could call it being lazy.

Pride

5.) What book do you most talk about in order to sound like a very intellectual reader?

I don’t really. I just talk about books period, all books I’ve read or want to read. I LOVE talking about the “A Song of Ice and Fire” series with anyone who’ll listen, and those books are huge, so I guess some people might consider that to be me trying to sound intellectual.

Lust

6.) What attributes do you find most attractive in male or female characters?

Well, for the males I’d have to say they have to be witty and very determined, I need that male character to want to go out and save people with witty comments and banter throughout! And for female characters I’d say they just can’t be a Mary Sue and not super dramatic, I want them to be badass. No damsels.

Envy

7.) What books would you most like to receive as a gift?

Excuse me while I roll out my entire TBR list. Just kidding. I would really LOVE to get “Lips Touch: Three Times” by Laini Taylor or “Half the World” by Joe Abercrombie.

The Sassy

Leave a Reply

