Book Tag Thursday: The Inside & Out Tag

book tag thursday

It’s Book Tag Thursday and we’re doing the Inside and Out Book Tag! I was tagged by Michelle over at Book Adventures to do this one! The tag was originally created by Booktuber MathomBooks

Let’s get started then shall we?


 

Inside Flap/Back of Book Summaries: Too Much Info or Not Enough?

I find that I enjoy the books way more if I don’t read their entire summaries. I just feel that the inside flaps or backs of the books give way too much information, it’s basically reading minor spoilers. Not a fan of it. So if I have to pick I’d rather buy a book with not enough information that way I don’t get anything spoiled for me. Besides I go on Goodreads for just about every book so I know what I’m getting myself into.

New Book: What Format Do You Want It In – Audio Book, E-Book, Paperback, or Hardcover?

This is tough. First of all I have never listened to an audio book and I don’t really plan on it. I do use all of these other formats though so….  Well I don’t really like paperbacks especially the small pocket book sized ones, I hate those! They’re just too small for me. I also have a Kindle Paperwhite (that I adore) and I enjoy the convenience of E-Books on that. Overall though there’s nothing that beats the feeling of holding a brand new gorgeous hardcover copy of a book. That’s what I’m going with.

Scribble While You Read: Do You Like to Write in Your Books, Taking Notes, Making Comments or Do You Keep Your Books Clean, Clean, Clean? (Tell Us Why)

I feel like I would probably die if I wrote inside ANY book. Hell I even hate watching other people DOG EAR the damn pages! I can’t stand it! My books have to look like they’re brand new or I feel like a piece of my soul chipped away and died. Why do I feel like that though? Because I love my books and I want them to look as special as they are to me.

In Your Best Voice, Read For Us Your Favorite First Sentence From A Book.

Normally I would say I couldn’t pick a favorite opening sentence, because I’d have to do the first paragraph or something. But there is one very special case…..

*clears throat*

“In a hole in the ground there lived a hobbit.”

That’s right, the opening sentence of “The Hobbit” by J.R.R. Tolkien. That book just rocks my world, it’s very special to me. I LOVE everything in and about Middle Earth.

Does It Matter Whether The Author Is Male or Female When You’re Deciding on a Book? What If You’re Unsure of the Author’s Gender?

It doesn’t matter to me at all whatsoever. If I’m unsure of the author’s gender I say “Oh I wonder if this author is male or female? Hmmmm” *buys the book and reads it anyways*

Although I will say that I probably read more books by female authors, just a coincidence.

Ever Read Ahead? Or Have You Ever Read the Last Page Way Before You Got There?

This is a tough one actually. No I don not skip ahead to read anything normally, I did it once that I can remember. I was reading “Inkdeath” by Cornelia Funke and a favorite character of mine, The Black Prince, was in mortal danger. Since every character was dropping like a fly I HAD to skip through the next couple of chapters until I found out he was ok. That’s it though, I swear!

Sometimes when I turn the page in a book and it’s the end of the chapter my eyes will involuntarily skip over to the end and see the last sentence. Usually something shocking happens and I gasp and finish the rest of the page though. Shame on me.


Organized Bookshelves, or Outrageous Bookshelves?

Organized, which is predictable since I said my books have to look brand new. I put everything on my shelves from hardcover to paperback mostly, I keep all the series together and if books have the same authors I keep those together too. It’s organized to me, which is all that counts.

Under Oath: Have You Ever Bought a Book Based on the Cover? (Alone)

Never. The closest I have ever come to doing so would have been when I was browsing a Barnes & Noble and say a hot pink hardcover book with nothing but the title and a pentagram on it. I was thinking “I need to check that shit out”, and I did. It was “The Merciless” by Danielle Vega and I DID read the synopsis of the book before buying it though. So it’s close but doesn’t quite qualify for this question.

Take It Outside To Read or Stay In?

Can I say both? In the summer I love to go outside and lay in my hammock to read, but when it gets colder (which in North Dakota it does, believe me) I prefer to cuddle up with blankets inside and read. I’m leaning towards staying inside though!


So how about you guys? You can leave answers in the comments or feel free to do the tags and post them yourselves! Leave a link if you do so I can check them out!

The Sassy

2 thoughts on “Book Tag Thursday: The Inside & Out Tag

Leave a Reply

