Blog Awards: Real Neat Blog Award Nomination

real neat blog award

I was nominated for this award by Michelle over at Book Adventures, and seriously guys I’m just going to keep telling you to go check out her blog until you do it. Give into this peer pressure!


The Rules:

  1. Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer the seven questions the nomination has provided.
  3. Nominate 7 other bloggers.
  4. Create seven questions for your nominees.

Michelle’s Questions:

1.) Favorite season and why? (What do you love about it)

I’m going to say Fall is my favorite season because it’s not hot as shit outside and it’s not freezing cold out either. It’s the perfect temperature. Plus my FAVORITE holiday Halloween is during the fall!

2.) Coffee or Tea? (And How Do You Like It?)

Tea all the way! Coffee doesn’t stand a chance against tea! There’s actually two ways I like my tea: Iced tea with sugar and hot tea with nothing. If I’m drinking my tea hot I like it straight but sometimes I’ll do cream and sugar.

3.) If You Could Spend a Month of Your Life in a TV Series – What Series Would You Choose and What Character Would You Be?

I’m assuming I can’t die and that I can gender bend characters!

I’m going to cheat and give two different answers because I can’t decide. First off I’d want to be in “Supernatural” and I’d want to be Dean, BUT I hate how heartbreaking that show can be sometimes and I don’t really want to go through that for a month.

So in case I don’t feel like being emotionally scarred I’d want to be Captain Flint in “Black Sails” because pirates are badass.

4.) What Book Would You Love to Find Under Your Christmas Tree This Year?

Well I usually go buy books myself instead of waiting….because I’m impatient, but I suppose I’d want to see either “Da Vinci’s Tiger” by L.M. Elliot or “Soundless” by Richelle Mead under the tree this year! That is if I don’t go buy them before then.

5.) Savory or Sweet – and what is your favorite snack from that category?

I’m not really one for sweets a whole bunch so I’m going to go with savory. I can’t really pinpoint my exact favorite in that category but I’m going to go with any form of chips really, I can sit and eat a ton of chips. My favorites would be pringles probably.

6.) If you can be an author for one day, who would you be?

I’d be George R.R. Martin hands down! Then I could be in his head and FINALLY know what will happen in “Winds of Winter”!!!!!! Or at least force him to write it and then I’d know when to expect the book to be released.

7.) If you could have any superpower, what would you pick and why?

I’d probably want Magneto’s powers from X-Men, and be able to control all metal. There’s metal in a lot of shit guys, I’d be able to do a lot of stuff with it. Like abuse my superpower to get through traffic faster.


Annnnnd once again I won’t be nominating anyone until the last blog award post for today, sorry I’m lazy! I refuse to write two sets of questions today and I don’t even have that many people to nominate in the first place.

One thought on “Blog Awards: Real Neat Blog Award Nomination

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap Up: November 8th – 15th |

Leave a Reply

