Top Ten Tuesday: Recently Added To The TBR

Top Ten Tuesday(9)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

It’s weird because I was JUST thinking about doing a TBR post……hm. These are also all going to be RELEASED books, although I could easily do an entire list of not yet released books. This way if you see something you might be interested in you can go out and read it right now if you want! I’ll also link each title to its Goodreads page so you can read the descriptions.

 

my page divider

10.) The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes

This is a story about a girl who lived in a cult for twelve years, so I don’t know about you but I think cults are creepy and also strangely interesting in a morbid sort of way. So I thought it would be an interesting enough to add to my TBR.

9.) We’ll Never Be Apart by Emiko Jean

I really love psychological thrillers, especially if they’re done right. A lot of people have seemed to like this one and since seeing it at my library I had to add it to my TBR.

8.) Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke

I just really want to read one of Tucholke’s books, especially before “Wink Poppy Midnight” comes out. That’s why I added this book to the TBR….seriously that’s it.

 

7.) Jackaby by William Ritter

Seems like everyone loves this book AND it was recommended to me by Ariana over at The Quirky Book Nerd. So since I’ve LOVED everything else she’s recommended to me I know I’ll probably love this one as well.

6.) Vampire Academy: The Graphic Novel by Richelle Mead

I loved Mead’s Vampire Academy series and I’ve had a recent interest in graphic novels so of course I had to add this one to the TBR. The only downside is that the art looks pretty horrid, hopefully I can look past that though.

5.) The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

So pretty much EVERYONE has read and loved this book so of course I had to check it out, especially since it’s a fantasy. I adore fantasy books, although this book doesn’t seem like something I’d normally like. Definitely willing to give it a shot though.

 

4.) The Game of Love and Death by Martha Brockenbrough

I don’t normally go for any romance-heavy books, but I couldn’t resist adding this one. Love and Death pick their players and play a game to see who wins, it very much reminds me of the movie The Book of Life, so if you’ve seen that you understand! That’s pretty much why I want to at least check this book out.

3.) Black Iris by Leah Raeder

It feels like literally everyone has read and loved everything Leah Raeder writes. Now like I said I don’t like romance-heavy books, this seems to be a very twisted one but a romance-ish book nonetheless. “Black Iris” seems like my best bet to start with Raeder’s books so hopefully I’ll see what all the fuss is about.

2.) This is Not a Test by Courtney Summers

Lots of people loved this one and it has taken some time for me to consider this title. It’s a book with zombies in it but it’s not about zombies but rather more about humans and their survival instincts. Sounds pretty unique and I can’t resist anything with zombies in it….

 

1.) Rat Queens Vol. 1 by Kurtis J. Wiebe and Illustrated by Roc Upchurch

So it’s no secret, I think, that I’ve been trying to binge graphic novels since I read “Nimona” not too long ago. So I’m pretty pumped to try this one out, Lord of the Rings was used in the description so I’m most definitely in.

my page divider

 

Are there any books on this list that you’ve read? Any that you’ve added to your TBR as well? Let me know in the comments!

The Sassy

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Recently Added To The TBR

Leave a Reply

