Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I’d Like To Meet At BookCon

Top Ten Tuesday(1)

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes and created by Lainey @ Ginger Reads Lainey. You can check out the group’s Goodreads page for this month’s topics!

This week’s topic is “Authors You’d Want To Meet at Book Expo America & BookCon” which I unfortunately am not attending either but I can dream! Maybe one of these years I can actually attend.

I’m only doing authors appearing at Bookcon because the list for BEA was a little tedious to look through. You can find a full list of the authors appearing at BEA and BookCon HERE and HERE.

my page divider

5.) Leigh Bardugo

While I have only read the first installment of Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy (so I’m not a die hard Grisha fan) and “Six of Crows” as well I still would jump on the opportunity to meet her.


4.) Kendare Blake

Love, love, loved her book “Anna Dressed In Blood” and I own its sequel as well as the first book in her other series “Antigoddess”, I also cannot wait for her new book “Three Dark Crowns” this fall! So many awesome books!


3.) Richelle Mead

When I was younger Mead’s Vampire Academy series was everything to me, I adored it and meeting the architect of one of my favorite series would be amazing.


2.) Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman

Two in one because they both wrote “Illuminae” which I freaking loved, I five starred the shit out of that book and I would love to meet the masterminds behind that awesome piece of science fiction!


1.) Laini Taylor

Laini Taylor is amazing, she is a goddess of writing. Seriously, she is awesome I absolutely loved her books “Lips Touch: Three Times” and “Daughter of Smoke and Bone” and her writing is magical and beautiful. I would LOVE to meet her! I would probably scream in excitement.

my page divider

Sorry for the short post guys but there’s only so much I can say about authors I’ve never met and how much I love their books!

Are you attending BEA or BookCon? (If so, I’m jealous)

What authors will you be meeting or want to meet if you went?

Did any of these authors make your list as well?

Let me know in the comments and feel free to leave a link to your T5W as well!

The Sassy

17 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I’d Like To Meet At BookCon

  1. I’m going! 🙂 I haven’t planned out my day too much yet, other than I know I’m going to go to a panel with Hannah Hart, because she has a book coming out! There’s so much to choose from…I hope you get to go one day! The only reason I can go is that it’s (finally!) in Chicago! I think it’s going back to the east coast again next year, and who knows when it will be in my area again after that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • So jealous! I probably should have gone this year then since it’s out here in the midwest versus the east coast, I had no idea. :/ Seriously though I hope you have tons of fun it should be a great experience! (still jealous) 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. While I am not going to either convention (presenting my thesis), I have all of your authors on my TBR. Mainly Laini Taylor for Daughter of Smoke and Bone. Great list regardless.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh man, I also wish I could go to BEA and Bookcon. Hopefully one day our dreams will come true! This list is perfection! I’d love to meet all of these authors too, particularly Laini Taylor. She’s such an incredible writer; it would be fantastic to get the chance to talk with her. I’d put Ransom Riggs on my need to meet list, which might be weird of me since I’ve not read any of his books yet…but he seems so awesome! Haha 😀 Also, I know she’s not on the Bookcon list, but we need to meet Victoria Schwab!

    By the way, I was on the fence about reading Illuminae, but your review totally made me need to check it out. Damn it, Heather, stop increasing my TBR! 😛 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • I knooooow I wanna go so bad! I’m glad Laini is your favorite on this list, she’s #1 on here for a reason haha. I would have put Ransom Riggs on here too but I’ve only read the first book to Miss Peregrine’s so I didn’t feel like I was worthy enough haha.
      Yes WE DO need to meet Victoria Schwab, desperately! If she was going I’d probably be even more heartbroken and she’d definitely be #1 on this list!
      I know how you feel about “Illuminae” it had mixed reviews and I didn’t really know what to think about it but I just kind of shrugged and told myself to buy it anyways because I might like it. I am so glad I did too it was awesome, it had some issues but I REALLY hope you like it otherwise I’m going to feel like my review is a lie, haha.
      I would say I’m sorry about your TBR but I’m really not haha I love pushing books onto people *evil laugh* 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

