12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

Top Ten Tuesday (30)

Time to start doing some Christmas book tags, yay!

I found this tag on Book Snacks so make sure you go check out Analee’s answers as well!

This tag was originally created by Lizzie Loves Books. 

my page divider

ON THE FIRST DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: A PARTRIDGE IN A PEAR TREE.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favorite stand alone?

Image result for the forbidden wish

Everything in this book was perfection: the characters, world building, writing, romance, and plot. It’s an amazing book.


ON THE SECOND DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: TWO TURTLE DOVES.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

Image result for aragorn and arwen

Forever, Aragorn and Arwen! I haven’t read The Lord of the Rings but no bookish romance compares to them for me.


ON THE THIRD DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: THREE FRENCH HENS.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

Image result for inkworld trilogy

The Inkworld Trilogy, those books just got better and better with each book! I also honestly have not finished that many series/trilogies because I’m awful, I’ll start them but rarely ever finish.


ON THE FOURTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: FOUR CALLING BIRDS.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favorite series?

Image result for harry potter series

Like I said I really don’t finish that many series so I’ll have to go with Harry Potter.


ON THE FIFTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: FIVE GOLDEN RINGS.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

Image result for aidan illuminae

AIDAN! It’s kind of hard to explain why he’s one of my favorites but he really grew on me while I read “Illuminae”. Don’t get me wrong he’s pretty evil but I just loved him.


ON THE SIXTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: SIX GEESE A LAYING.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favorite world/world-building?

Image result for stormdancer jay kristoff

I’m a huge fan of Jay’s world building in general since it’s fantastic in “Nevernight” as well but the lore and mythology in “Stormdancer” intrigued me just a bit more. It’s Asian-inspired and I am always a sucker for talking animal companions.


ON THE SEVENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: SEVEN SWANS A SWIMMING.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favorite animal sidekick?

Image result for stormdancer jay kristoff

Well since I was just speaking of animal companions…..

Buruu is hands down my favorite he’s very intelligent and prideful, also he is extremely sassy.


ON THE EIGHTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: EIGHT MAIDS A MILKING.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level?

Image result for heartless marissa meyer

One of the best books as far as food descriptions go is definitely “Heartless” since our main character aspires to be a baker she comes up with some scrumptious sounding treats!


ON THE NINTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: NINE LADIES DANCING.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favorite kickass female lead?

Image result for diabolic sj kincaid

Nemesis is a total badass but she’s also very loving and loyal as well.


ON THE TENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: TEN LORDS A LEAPING.

How about your favorite leading lad?

Related image

Darrow is a great main character and since I don’t come across many male main characters that I like he’s definitely one of my faves! He develops a lot and really turns into a badass throughout the first book.


ON THE ELEVENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: ELEVEN PIPES PIPING.

What is your favorite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

Image result for this savage song

The closest book I can think of is “This Savage Song” in which a violin and other instruments come into play frequently.


ON THE TWELFTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: 12 DRUMMERS DRUMMING.

Drum roll please…what is your favorite read of this year?

Related image

I read so many great ones this year, I can’t choose! I have to say though the one that really had every element in a book that I enjoy would have to be “Red Rising”. World building, characters, twist, and action!

my page divider

I tag anyone who wants to do this fun Christmas tag! 

The Sassy

22 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

  1. Sophie @ Blame Chocolate December 11, 2017 / 5:50 am

    Love this Christmasy tag! ❤
    And very interesting choices in this – Jay Kristoff is one of those authors I'm dying to try out and ever since reading a short story of his I've been even more intrigued. Good to hear he's not just all hype and no show 🙂
    Definitely need to read all the other books mentioned as well. They sound absolutely phenomenal. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek December 15, 2017 / 11:59 am

      Thank you, it’s definitely a fun one!
      I really, really hope you enjoy any of Kristoff’s books! They’re fantastic, I can’t recommend them enough! 🙂

      Like

  2. Jessica December 11, 2017 / 4:39 pm

    AIDAN is one of my favorite villains too! I couldn’t help but see him as endearing even though he was slightly creepy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek December 30, 2017 / 6:42 pm

      Yes, same! I always feel odd telling people I loved AIDAN because you’re right he is a little creepy but I thought he was endearing too! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ashley December 11, 2017 / 5:38 pm

    I have This Savage Song on my Nook. I haven’t read it though.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Analee @ Book Snacks January 1, 2018 / 1:53 pm

    Oooh I’m so happy to find another person who loved The Forbidden Wish! It seems so underrated, everything about the book was so magical. ❤ Heartless had so many desserts! SO GOOD. And Red Rising is so amazing! I'm so glad you liked it so much. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment