The Holiday Drinks Book Tag

Copy of Top Ten Tuesday.jpg

I figured I’d post a fun tag for Christmas and this one was perfect, huge thank you to Norees @ No Reads Too Great for tagging me to do this one! Make sure to head over and check out her answers (and amazing blog) as well!

I will also link full reviews to each of my picks if you are interested, if I don’t have a full review available I will link the Goodreads page.

Have a Merry Christmas everyone!

The Rules:

  • Check out the original post at Browsing for Books
  • Link back to this post so I can see all your amazing answers
  • Have fun
  • Get a holiday drink to sip while writing!

my page divider

HOT CHOCOLATE | MARSHMALLOWS AND CHOCOLATE AND WHIPPED CREAM, OH MY! Recommend a book that’s sweet through and through.

Prince Charming (Royals, #1)

I don’t usually read a lot of “sweet” books but this one was just adorable. It was also full of twists, hilarious dialogue, and a sassy heroine! (The title for this book was originally “Royals” but it has since been changed to “Prince Charming”)

(Full Review Link)


PEPPERMINT MOCHA | THE FLAVOR OF PEPPERMINT IS STRONG AND DISTINCT. Recommend a book with a lot of strong emotions.

Morning Star (Red Rising Saga, #3)

I had a few contenders for this one but I honestly can’t think of a book that had me on an emotional roller coaster like this one. I hated it, I loved it.

(Goodreads Link)


APPLE CIDER | IT’S SO GOOD IT CAN’T BE GOOD FOR YOU, BUT IT’S FROM APPLES—THAT MEANS IT’S HEALTHY, RIGHT? Recommend a book full of characters with questionable morals.

Vicious (Villains, #1)

This book is practically the definition of morally ambiguous characters and I love it. You have “heroes” and “villains” but they don’t quite fit into your traditional views of each, it definitely turns them on their heads.

(Full Review Link)


EGGNOG | IT’S CREAMY AND SMOOTH, WITH A LITTLE SPICE, AND SOME PEOPLE EVEN ADD ALCOHOL TO IT. Recommend a book that’s mostly fun, with just a hint of danger.

Kingdom of Ash and Briars (The Nissera Chronicles, #1)

This one was actually pretty hard for me to pick because most of the books I read and enjoy have lots of danger, not just a hint. But I figured “Kingdom of Ash and Briars” fit the bill close enough. It’s mostly about the protagonist coming into her power and owning it, along with some adorable fluffy moments. However, it is a fantasy book and there is a “big bad” waiting at the end but overall it’s a pretty heartfelt book in my opinion.

(Full Review Link)


GINGERBREAD LATTE | A DRINK WITH A VERITABLE EXPLOSION OF SPICES. Recommend a book with a lot of action.

Contagion (Contagion, #1)

This book is absolutely JAM-PACKED with action, it’s pretty much action from start to finish which is why it’s the perfect pick for this one. It is YA sci-fi but I would also very much consider it horror as well. So it’s definitely not for everyone but if you like action and fast pacing definitely check it out, it’s one of my all time favorites!

(Full Review Link)

my page divider

Tag! You’re It!

(As usual do not feel obligated to do this tag if you don’t want to and sorry if you’ve done this one already, feel free to ignore this! Also if you’d like to do this tag but were not specifically tagged, consider yourself tagged!)

Amanda @ Metal Phantasm Reads
Robin @ Paperbacks & Planners
Solara @ Plaid Reader Reviews
Tasya @ The Literary Huntress

Follow Me Elsewhere: Twitter * Instagram * Goodreads

The Sassy

2 thoughts on “The Holiday Drinks Book Tag

  1. Pingback: December Wrap Up

Leave a comment