Black Friday Bookhaul

book haul.jpg

I’m FINALLY posting my meager bookhaul from last weekend! It’s just three books but hey that’s cause enough for me to do a post about them, lets you guys know what to be looking for as far as reviews go.

Not to mention how excited I am to read these books soon!

Without further ado here’s my Black Friday Bookhaul!

my page divider

1.) Soundless by Richelle Mead

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’ve heard a lot of mixed reviews on this one so I was a little leery about purchasing it. However, in the end my love for Richelle Mead and pretty covers forced me into buying it. I absolutely adored Mead’s Vampire Academy series and I’m hoping I’ll love this as well.

Also how could I say no to a SIGNED COPY?

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

2.) Da Vinci’s Tiger by L.M. Elliot

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This is one I’ve actually been looking forward to reading for a while, I’m a sucker for anything in historical Italy especially the Renaissance era. Let’s just say I played a little too much Assassin’s Creed II….

Anyways I was IN LOVE with this book’s previous cover and I’m heartbroken it got changed to this but if the book is as good as I think it will be then I’ll live.

See? Isn’t this so much better!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3.) The Young Elites by Marie Lu

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Now an interesting blurb and a lot of hype is what first led me to this book. My library has an ebook copy of it but it was ALWAYS checked out and I’m not a patient lady. So I decided for $10 I’d just buy my own copy. If it’s as good as people say it is I won’t be disappointed even though I wasn’t really  a big fan of Lu’s other book “Legend”. I am a fan of fantasy though so hopefully I’ll love this one!

my page divider

So that wraps up my Black Friday Bookhaul! Thanks for reading guys! Hopefully I can get around to reading these bad boys soon.

What did you guys get this last Black Friday? Are there any books on here you’re waiting to read as well? Let me know in the comments!

8 thoughts on “Black Friday Bookhaul

  1. rakiyang December 4, 2015 / 4:08 am

    I keep hearing a lot of good things about Soundless, it makes me want to read it! Before that though, I want to read Vampire Academy just to get a feel for Richelle Mead’s style. Awesome haul! Pretty covers are the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    • thesassygeek December 4, 2015 / 4:48 pm

      I definitely recommend reading the Vampire Academy series by Mead! It was one of my favorites and I’ve been meaning to reread them for the longest time! Pretty covers really are the best too, haha! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. LorevaRaven December 4, 2015 / 6:51 am

    I really love Richelle Mead’s writing style and am hoping to pick up Soundless soon! Lucky you, getting a signed copy! I have read The Young Elites and it is an amazing book… I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

    Liked by 1 person

    • thesassygeek December 4, 2015 / 4:52 pm

      I’m glad you liked it, I hope I love it as well I’m pretty sure I’ll love it since I love fantasy. Did you read Lu’s “Legend” book or series at all?

      Liked by 1 person

      • LorevaRaven December 4, 2015 / 4:55 pm

        Yes, I did and I loved it! I love all of Lu’s books!

        Liked by 1 person

      • thesassygeek December 4, 2015 / 6:37 pm

        She’s definitely a good writer, I was kind of meh about “Legend” but I think I’ll read “Prodigy” just to give it another try.

        Liked by 1 person

      • thesassygeek December 4, 2015 / 7:03 pm

        I’ll see if I can’t squeeze it in soon then! The Young Elites is top priority though, haha 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment