March Wrap-Up

Top Ten Tuesday.jpg

I’d like to take this chance here to direct you all over to my “An Apology & An Update” post, as it is just a little update about my current blogging situation. Thank you!

I haven’t been doing so well with everything book blog related lately but I did manage to read a few books last month and I made a new reading and posting schedule that will hopefully get me back on track.

my page divider

Books Read: 4

The Black Coats by Colleen OakesNever-Contented Things by Sarah  PorterThe Unfortunates by Kim LiggettOnce & Future by Amy Rose Capetta

All of my March reads were pretty good with the exception of “Never-Contented Things” which was disappointing. I have to say though that “The Black Coats” was my favorite read for the month it was a ton of fun, very feminist, and had one of the best endings I’ve ever read!


Reviews Done In March:

The Sorrows (The Sorrows #1) by Jonathan Janz
Never-Contented Things by Sarah Porter
Once & Future (Once & Future #1) by Amy Rose Capetta & Cori McCarthy


Tags & Memes Done In March:

Top Ten Tuesday: Standalone Books That Need Sequels


Other Posts Done In March:

February Wrap-Up
March New Releases


Favorite Bookstagram Posts for March
(@thesassybookgeek)

IMG_20190411_165443.jpg


Currently Reading:

The Witcher Library Edition Volume 1The Runaway Princess

 I made a library stop to pick up “The Runaway Princess” since the modern royalty trope is my favorite and I didn’t want to quite commit to purchasing it. While I was at the library my boyfriend happened across the MASSIVE collection of The Witcher comics and of course it was so beautiful I had to check it out and give them a read! So far each book is proving worth the read!

my page divider

How was your reading and blogging month this March?
What were your best or worst reads?
What are you currently reading?
What books are you excited for this coming month, April?
Let me know in the comments!

Follow Me Elsewhere: Twitter * Instagram * Goodreads

The Sassy

 

2 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up

  1. Kelly | Another Book in the Wall April 20, 2019 / 11:07 am

    Great post! Ooh, you’ve made me awfully curious about the ending of the Black Coats! I’ve had my sights set on that one, and am even more excited to check it out! ❤

    Like

  2. Annemieke April 22, 2019 / 12:11 pm

    I’m sorry to hear Never Contended Things couldn’t live up to it. I had my eye on that. I hope you are having a great April.

    Like

Leave a comment