Blog Awards: The Encouraging Thunder Award Nomination

Thank you so much to Michelle over at Book Adventures for nominating me for the Encouraging Thunder Award!

This blog award only consists of one basic question: Why did you start blogging?

Well it all started when my mother bought me “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone” when I was 5, of course she read that one to me and I was enthralled.

Then we started the second Harry Potter book and at the time I was maybe 7 and I NEEDED to know what happened next but, unfortunately, my mother was talking on the phone. So being the pesky child I am I tried to get her attention and demand that she read to me now, and of course she told me no, so I went and sat and stared at my Harry Potter book trying to read it and accomplished reading a few sentences. I was pretty proud.

After that I was told my mother would not be reading to me anymore and that I’d have to read on my own, and I did just that and I haven’t quit yet! At that young age the passion of reading sparked inside of me and I really owe it to my mother AND J.K. Rowling. I like to think if it weren’t for Harry Potter I might have found reading to be boring like many other kids at that age do.

And also:

Truer words have never been spoken.

Now you know how I GOT my passion for reading.

So what did I decide to do about my passion for reading?

Start a blog of course! I don’t have many friends that enjoy reading like I do, so I figured what better way to talk about books then to get on the internet and find people who love them as much as me?

I’ve been blogging for about 2 months now, that’s right I’m a super newb and still learning the ropes. If you have any tips for me I would LOVE to hear them!

That’s really all there is to it, folks. I love reading and blogging is a great way to get out there and converse about books with fantastic people who share that interest. THAT is why I started blogging, and I don’t regret a minute of it.

Besides I love pushing my book feels onto the innocent book blogging community.


Annnnnnnd this is awkward, I don’t really have anyone to nominate. So if you want to tell me why you started blogging then consider yourselves nominated for this award!

Leave a Reply

