Heather’s Bookshelf: Cover Love

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’ve decided to start doing a feature related to books I own, just for fun since I have all of these gorgeous books and nobody to show them off to!

And before we start I’m just going to say I’m sorry if the pictures aren’t that great. I’m a reader not a photographer, people.

Another note: the image I’m using for my header for this feature isn’t my entire bookshelf, I really just have a bunch of smaller bookshelves because I don’t have room for one giant nice looking one. So I just took a picture of the top shelf with my newer books on it!

This post will be all about book covers, ones that I bow down and worship because of their beauty.my page divider

I’ve gone into detail on a lot of these books in other posts such as My Winter TBR, so I’ll spare you guys more of that and just talk about some that I haven’t really mentioned before.

I’m actually over half way through “Ghosts of Heaven” by Marcus Sedgwick it’s just that….I got distracted by other books. It just wasn’t as compelling as his other book I read “Midwinterblood” which made me want to read more of his work. I really need to get back and finish it, I’m just a really bad mood reader.

I’ve read “Dracula” by Bram Stoker before and I bought that lovely hardcover version specifically to reread it but I unfortunately haven’t gotten around to it yet. Sometimes I’m weird and I like to just go hold it, because it really is a pretty copy of the book. Hopefully I can get around to rereading this classic and review it on here.

Also you might be wondering why I have doubles of the same book in some of my pictures and that’s because they have a different cover underneath their book jacket. So in other words they’re doubly awesome. “Illuminae”, “I Hunt Killers”, and “The Dead House” all have these double covers. I haven’t read “Illuminae” yet but I have read the other two. “I Hunt Killers” is probably one of my all time favorite (and underrated) series and I was hoping to do some kind of mini review for it since I read it so long ago. “The Dead House” I have read and reviewed (click here for review).

I apologize for the weird angle on my “Six of Crows” photo but I really wanted you guys to see the BLACK PAGES. That’s right, they’re black and they look so gorgeous and I love it. Annndddd that’s pretty much all I have to say on that one.

Last but not least I’m probably going to say my favorite covers out of all of these are for “Dreamstrider” (which I have not read yet) and “The Merciless” (which I have read and reviewed, click here for the review).

Books I didn’t really talk about that I have yet to read:

  • “Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: The Sword of Summer”
  • “Walk on Earth a Stranger”

Books I didn’t really talk about that I have read and reviewed:

my page divider

That wraps up my first post for my new feature! Hope I did OK with it!

Are there any books you guys love the covers of that I didn’t include on this list? Are there any on here that you love also? Let me know in the comments!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Heather’s Bookshelf: Cover Love

  1. The Book Adventurer November 17, 2015 / 6:04 pm

    I love Illuminae’s cover under the jacket!

    Liked by 1 person

    • thesassygeek November 17, 2015 / 6:05 pm

      I know right? I LOVE when books have two covers like that I feel like I get more for my money haha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. TheQuirkyBookNerd November 19, 2015 / 2:06 pm

    The black pages on Six of Crows are so gorgeous, aren’t they? ❤ And the color schemes of the Magnus Chase and The Martian covers are two of my favorites. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • thesassygeek November 19, 2015 / 2:54 pm

      Oh my gosh yes! That’s probably my favorite part, I freaked out when I saw pictures of it and then again when I got my copy! Haha 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • TheQuirkyBookNerd November 21, 2015 / 3:37 am

        Same here; I can’t stop staring at them! 🙂 I was deciding whether or not to buy a copy or just get it on kindle or from the library, and then I saw the black pages! Haha 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • thesassygeek November 21, 2015 / 4:16 am

        I did the same thing until I saw the pages as well. I’m a book buying enabler so I wouldn’t ask me, haha!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment