September Wrap-Up

Top Ten Tuesday(1)

So as it’s pretty clear here I didn’t have a very productive September which is usually the case when I try and push myself to read more books in a forceful way. I just fell into a bit of a slump with everything, I only read three books! I’m hoping October will go a little smoother for me.

Hopefully the rest of you had a great reading and blogging month!

my page divider

Books Read This Month: 3

Girls Made of Snow and Glass by Melissa BashardoustBlack Bird of the Gallows by Meg KasselThe Hollow Girl by Hillary Monahan

Overall the books I DID manage to finish this month were enjoyable but my favorite by far was “The Hollow Girl” which was just excellent!


Reviews Finished This Month: 

Girls Made of Snow and Glass by Melissa Bashardoust

Black Bird of the Gallows by Meg Kassel

The Hollow Girl by Hillary Monahan


Tags & Memes Done This Month:

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved The Year I Started My Blog

It’s Finally Fall Book Tag

Top Ten Tuesday: Books With Diverse Main Characters

The Cake Book Tag


Other Posts Done This Month:

August Wrap-Up

September Releases I’m Excited For!

(A Very ARC Loaded) September TBR

Discussion Post: Mentioning your Blog “In Real Life”

Authors I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet

Books I’d Like To Finish Before The End of the Year

How To Request (And Hopefully Receive) Physical ARCs


What I’m Currently Reading:

The Hanging Girl

I should have finished this by now and it’s decent but just not enough to grab all of my attention at the moment.

my page divider

How was your reading and blogging month this September?

What were your best or worst reads?

What are you currently reading?

What books are you excited for this coming month, October?

Let me know in the comments!

The Sassy

6 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up

  1. MetalPhantasmReads October 2, 2017 / 9:55 am

    Hopefully next month is better for you as far as reading 🙂 those slower months seem way too common for me lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael October 2, 2017 / 10:14 am

    Like you, I feel like I had a slump in September. But I know we can rebound in October!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews October 7, 2017 / 8:08 am

    I only read one book last month and it was a poetry collection so I feel you 😂 I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed The Hollow Girl though! It was such a great read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment