October Wrap-Up

Top Ten Tuesday(24).jpg

In case you were wondering, I’m still epically failing with my reading. I think the amount I’m getting behind on is so overwhelming it makes me feel worse and then I keep getting further behind. It’s a vicious cycle that’s for sure. I’m not sure I’ll be catching up in these next two months in the year or not, I’ll try! It’s just that the holidays get super busy.

Thank you all for being patient with me while I try to get back on track with posting more and READING more!

my page divider

Books Read: 2

Strange Grace by Tessa GrattonSawkill Girls by Claire Legrand

Epic fail. I guess I’m just happy to say I read at all, but this is super disappointing considering I love October for spooky reads. Both books were enjoyable though and I have to say “Sawkill Girls” was my favorite.


Review Done This Month:

Dare You To Lie by Amber Lynn Natusch


Tags & Memes Done This Month:

Jigsaw Book Tag (Saw Movie Franchise)
The Spooky Would You Rather Book Tag
Monster Mash Book Tag


Other Posts Done This Month:

September Wrap Up
October New Releases
Halloween Recs: Scariest Books I’ve Read
Halloween Recs: Devils, Demons, & Ghosts, Oh My!
Halloween Recs: Double, Double Toil & Trouble (Witches)
Halloween Recs: The Real Monsters Are Human
September Book Haul
Halloween Recs: Zombies & Other Infectious Creatures
Halloween Recs: Monsters, Horrors, & Other Stuff of Nightmares


Favorite Bookstagram Posts for October
(@thesassybookgeek)

IMG_20181106_132842.jpg


Currently Reading:

Empress of All SeasonsBlanky

Also taking me a painfully long time to finish….hopefully I can start getting into books more this month *sighs*. So far both are really good though so that’s a plus!

my page divider

How was your reading and blogging month this October?
What were your best or worst reads?
What are you currently reading?
What books are you excited for this coming month, November?
Let me know in the comments!

Follow Me Elsewhere: Twitter * Instagram * Goodreads

The Sassy

7 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up

  1. strugglingbookaholic November 6, 2018 / 5:28 pm

    I’m glad to hear you liked Sawkill Girls! I didn’t finish as many books during as October as I would’ve liked to either but I made some progress in a few different books so hopefully I’ll finish a handful by the end of the year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kelly Brigid November 6, 2018 / 11:39 pm

    I hope your next month is more productive, beautiful! ❤ I'm glad that you enjoyed Sawkill Girls and Strange Grace though! Both are on my tbr, so it's wonderful to hear that a spooky-book-lover such as yourself, found them appealing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sofia @ BookishWanderess November 7, 2018 / 4:22 am

    I’m sorry you had a bad reading month in October! Both of the books you read are on my tbr and I want to get to them soon, so I’m glad you enjoyed them. Hopefully November will be a better reading month for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews November 9, 2018 / 12:11 am

    Ah, I’m sorry to hear you didn’t have a great reading month in October, Heather 😩 You definitely seemed to have a great blogging month though!! And I’m glad to see you enjoyed Sawkill Girls. I definitely want to read that one. I hope this month is going to be a lot better for you ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment